Yamaha Powersport Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
APPALACHIAN-AMERICAN
Joined
·
2,173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Post up your local track websites, please include what state they are in.....
_____________________________________________________________________________________

Here is a cool site with Detailed information about many tracks around the world, telemetry, videos, photos, turn by turn guides ====> http://www.trackpedia.com/wiki/Main_Page

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Road Courses - U.S.A.
Alabama
Barber Motorsports Park http://www.barbermotorsports.com/ Birmingham AL
Talladega GP Raceway http://www.tgprace.com/ Munford AL

Arizona
Arizona Motorsports Park http://www.arizonamotorsportspark.com/ Litchfield Park AZ
Firebird International Raceway http://www.firebirdraceway.com/ Chandler AZ
Phoenix International Raceway http://www.phoenixintlraceway.com/ Avondale AZ

California
Buttonwillow Raceway Park http://www.buttonwillowraceway.com/ Buttonwillow CA
California Speedway http://www.californiaspeedway.com/ Fontana CA
Infineon Raceway http://www.infineonraceway.com/ Sonoma CA
Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca http://www.laguna-seca.com/ Salinas CA
Thunderhill Park http://www.thunderhill.com/ Willows CA
Willow Springs Raceway http://www.willowspringsraceway.com/ Rosamond CA

Colorado
La Junta Raceway http://www.roadracetracks.com/CGI/trackdtls.cgi?track=COLJR La Junta CO
Pikes Peak International Raceway http://www.ppir.com/ Fountain CO
Pueblo Motorsports Park http://www.pueblomotorsportspark.com/ Pueblo CO
Second Creek Raceway http://www.2ndcreekraceway.com/ Commerce City CO

Florida
Daytona International Speedway http://www.daytonainternationalspeedway.com/ Daytona Beach FL
Homestead-Miami Speedway http://www.homesteadmiamispeedway.com/ Homestead FL
Jennings GP http://www.jenningsgp.com/ Jennings FL
Moroso Motorsports Park http://www.morosomotorsportspark.com/ Jupiter FL

Georgia
Road Atlanta http://www.roadatlanta.com/ Braselton GA
Roebling Road Raceway http://www.roeblingroad.com/ Bloomingdale GA

Hawaii
Hawaii Road Race Association http://www.hrra.net/ HI

Illinois
Autobahn Country Club http://www.autobahncountryclub.net/ Joliet IL
Blackhawk Farms http://www.blackhawkfarms.com/ South Beloit IL
Gateway International Raceway http://www.gatewayraceway.com/ E. St. Louis IL

Indiana
Putnam Park http://www.putnampark.com/ Mount Meridian IN

Iowa
Mid-America Motorplex http://www.midamericamotorplex.com/ Pacific Junction IA
Iowa Speedway http://www.iowaspeedway.com/ Newton IA

Kansas
Heartland Park http://www.hpt.com/ Topeka KS

Louisiana
No Problem Raceway http://www.noproblemraceway.com/ Belle Rose LA

Michigan
GingerMan Raceway http://www.gingermanraceway.com/ South Haven MI
Grattan Raceway http://www.grattanraceway.com/ Belding MI

Minnesota
Brainerd International Raceway http://www.brainerdraceway.com/ Brainerd MN

Nebraska
Motorsport Park Hastings http://www.racemph.com/ Hastings NE

Nevada
Las Vegas Motor Speedway http://www.lvms.com/ Las Vegas NV
Reno-Fernley Raceway http://www.reno-fernleyraceway.com/ Fernley NV
Spring Mountain Motorsports Park http://www.springmountainmotorsports.com/ Pahrump NV

New Hampshire
Club Motorsports http://www.clubmotorsports.com Tamworth NH
New Hampshire International Speedway http://www.nhis.com/ Loudon NH

New Jersey

New Jersey Motorsports Park www.njmotorsportspark.com Opens July 2008

New Mexico
Arroyo Seco Raceway http://www.arroyosecoraceway.com/ Deming NM
Sandia Motor Speedway http://www.sandiamotorsports.com/ Albuquerque NM

New York
Watkins Glen International http://www.theglen.com/ Watkins Glen NY

Ohio
Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course http://www.midohio.com/ Lexington OH
Nelson Ledges http://www.fastone.com/ Newton Falls OH

Oklahoma
Hallett Motor Racing Circuit http://www.hallettracing.com/ Hallett OK

Oregon
Oregon Raceway Park http://www.oregonraceway.com/ Grass Valley OR
Portland International Raceway http://www.portlandraceway.com/ Portland OR

Pennsylvania
Beaverun Motorsports Complex http://www.beaverun.com/ Wampum PA
Pocono Raceway http://www.poconoraceway.com/ Long Pond PA

South Carolina
Carolina Motorsports Park http://www.carolinamotorsportspark.com/ Kershaw SC

Tennessee
Nashville Superspeedway http://www.nashvillespeedway.com/ Lebanon TN

Texas
MotorSport Ranch http://www.motorsportranch.com/ Cresson TX
Oak Hill Raceway Henderson TX
Texas World Speedway http://www.texasworldspeedway.com/ College Station TX

Utah
Miller Motorsports Park http://www.millermotorsportspark.com/ Tooele UT

Virginia
Virginia International Raceway http://www.virclub.com/ Alton VA

Washington
Pacific Raceways http://www.pacificraceways.com/ Kent WA
Spokane Raceway Park http://www.spokaneracewaypark.com/ Spokane WA

West Virginia
Summit Point http://www.summitpoint-raceway.com/ Summit Point WV

Wisconsin
Road America http://www.roadamerica.com/ Elkhart Lake WI

Road Courses - Canada

Ontario:
Mosport Internation Raceway
Shannonville Motorsports Park
Calabogie Motorsports Park

Quebec:
Circuit Mont Tremblant
Circuit Gilles Villeneuve

Nova Scotia:
Atlantic Motorsports Park (Shubenacadia/Shuby)

Alberta:
Race City (Calgary)

British Columbia:
Mission Raceway (Westwood Park) <- Severe noise restrictions, There's a forum on that page, and an activist group to prevent the place from being shut down completely.

Drag Strips - U.S.A.

Illinois
www.cordovadrag.com
Michigan
[SIZE=-1]http://www.ublydragway.com/ublyhome.htm
[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]http://www.milandragway.com/
[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]http://www.midmichmotorplex.com/[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]
http://www.us131motorsportspark.com/[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]
http://www.lapeerdragway.com/

[/SIZE] New Jersey
www.racewaypark.com


MX Tracks - U.S.A. (MX Track Info ==> http://mxtrackguide.com/)
Michigan
www.redbudmx.com
www.dutchsportparkmx.com
www.logroadmx.com
www.hhills.net
www.portlandtrailriders.com
www.morelandsmotocross.com
http://www.bigairmotox.com/
http://www.bayracing.org/
http://www.polkadotsmc.org/
www.bajamx.com
www.freelinmx.com
http://www.prosourcesuzuki.com/event_promo.htm
www.grattanracewaymx.com
http://www.mpxracing.com/
www.sandboxmx.com
http://www.racemra.com/06_files/milan.html

Minnesota
http://buffalorivermx.com/
http://www.hurricanehills.com/
http://wheelermx.com/
http://www.rangeridersmc.org (Enduros/harescrambles)
http://springcreekmx.com/ (AMA MX nationals held here!)


Wisconsin

http://www.arkansawmx.com (Also have trails to ride)
http://www.sandboxarena.com (Indoor track)
 

·
APPALACHIAN-AMERICAN
Joined
·
2,173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Added Drag strips and MX tracks to the list...post em if you got em and I ll add em up top.
 

·
doomsday machine
Joined
·
1,751 Posts
Not exactly a track per se, but it's a really cool resource nonetheless.

If you haven't checked out Trackpedia, do. It's a WIKI filled with data about all kinds of tracks around the world. Cool stuff.


....and I updated the first post with a couple more -- Iowa Speedway (yes, they do have bike track days on the infield road course -- it's not just an oval) in Newton, IA and Cordova Drag Park in Cordova, IL.
 

·
7c Forever
Joined
·
3,285 Posts
1 - 20 of 21 Posts
Top