Yamaha Powersport Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm making a collage for the front of our price book or a literature book we are going to send out... Any photoshop people and anyone else let me know what you think and any criticism on it I want all opinions before I spend money to have this printed out.

I'll feather the edges when I actually make the cover but what do you think so far

Setup how it will eventually look but right now I am working on the collage itself

·
Registered
187 Posts
It looks confusing, especially in the middle of the page. It seems like the different objects need more separation of some type.

BTW.....I'm no expert.....it's just my opinion. I don't think it's a photoshop issue as much as I think it's a general layout issue.

·
Premium Member
2,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It looks confusing, especially in the middle of the page. It seems like the different objects need more separation of some type.

BTW.....I'm no expert.....it's just my opinion. I don't think it's a photoshop issue as much as I think it's a general layout issue.
as in too busy? Too much to look at with one big bucket in the middle and everything around it?

·
Registered
187 Posts
What's the thing to the left of the bucket? It looks like it's part of the bucket, but doesn't make sense. I would almost get rid of whatever that is altogether; that would make the bucket stand out more and be less confusing. Also, on the lower left, what are you trying to highlight? the blade? IF so, the stuff on the front of that vehicle is drawing attention away from it. If the dirt background from the fork picture to the right of it extended out some more to cover it up, that would look less confusing, too.

Again, I could only be considered a hack amateur at any of this, so take all of this with a grain of salt.

·
Premium Member
2,180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·